The 2023 East Cork Division Road Championships took place in Ballynoe on 27th April.

There were 58 athletes competing in the men’s race and 42 in the women’s race.

We would like to extend our thanks to St. Catherines AC for hosting this event.

The winner of the women’s race for the 3rd time was Fiona Santry, East Cork AC who received the Muckley Jewellers Youghal Perpetual Trophy. Fiona won in a new course record of 11:03 for the 3K race.

The winner of the men’s race was James McCarthy, East Cork AC who received the Willie John Curran Perpetual Trophy. James also set a record winning the race for the 7th time.

Congratulations to both Fiona and James on remarkable achievements.

The first 3 in the women’s race were:

1 Fiona Santry F35 East Cork AC 11.03
2 Vicki Spiteri F35 Midleton AC 12.10
3 Suzanne Alcock F35 Ballymore Cobh AC 12.20

The team places went to:

1 East Cork AC  19 pts
2 Carraig na bhFear AC  25 pts
3 Ballymore Cobh AC  42 pts


The first 3 in the men’s race were:

1 James McCarthy East Cork AC 26.14
2 Tony Forristal Individual 26.22
3 Nick O’Donoghue East Cork AC 27.16

The team places went to:

1 Carraig na bhFear AC   36 pts
2 Ballymore Cobh AC   57 pts
3 East Cork AC  67 pts


The full results can be see here: Results